jump to navigation

Health expert ready to listen July 24, 2007

Posted by Dreamhealer in Articles.
trackback

DreamHealer Blog Page

Andrew WeilWhen Dr. Andrew Weil speaks, more and more people are paying attention.The proponent of “integrative medicine” has written five best-selling books and been called an “extraordinary phenomenon” by the Washington Post.

Starting today, Rocky Mountain News readers can share his insights in his column, “Ask Dr. Weil.” Each week Weil answers reader questions about everything from medical conditions to drugs, surgery to diet. He also fields questions about meditation, acupuncture, homeopathy, herbal remedies and supplements.

“I don’t claim to be an expert in every sphere of health,” Weil writes. “When I encounter a topic outside of my experience, I pose the question to a colleague who can address it, or admit that I am out of my depth.

“But people approach me with such varied questions because they know I’ve studied hundreds of therapies in my 40 years as a doctor, including many unconventional treatments that weren’t covered in my Harvard Medical School education.”  Read More…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

