jump to navigation

Castor oil pack is comfy alternative to pain meds December 3, 2009

Posted by Dreamhealer in Alternative medicine.
trackback

Dear Suzy: I’ve had monthly cramps for years, so I take lots of Motrin and Midol. My mom came over and put an old-fashioned castor oil pack on me. It worked like magic. Can I apply it regularly? What else are castor oil packs used for?

-C.S. Gainesville, Fla.

A: Castor oil packs are a safe, natural alternative to relieve many aches and pains. I think it’s great for monthly cramping or fibroid pain; many women confirm this comfy benefit. But ask your gynecologist because the heat will increase blood flow, so it may be contraindicated for you.

I frequently recommend castor oil packs because they’re nonmedicated and have no side effects, and the moist heat feels good instantly. Read More…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

