jump to navigation

How Self-Empowerment has Helped me March 11, 2011

Posted by Dreamhealer in Dreamhealer.
trackback

The idea of combining the awesome powers of the “mystical traditions” of aboriginal shamans with the “cutting edge science” of modern medicine is a dramatically potent concept capable of vastly improving the health of all mankind. I was able to discover this for myself in my journey away from cancer. As a survivor of Stage I breast cancer, I was horrified when I was diagnosed with Stage I stomach cancer.

The dreaded disease struck terror in the hearts of my children and husband who feared the alarming affliction as a reliable indicator of the Grim Reaper’s next target. I had never even heard of an ampullary that basically connects the pancreas, the stomach muscle, and the gall bladder. (Hope I didn’t leave anything out.) Since there is such a scarcity of information on ampullary cancer, my physicians were forced to “extrapolate” from pancreatic cancer, even though they don’t know much about it either. By being able to turn to an alternative source for perspectives on cancers and healing, much of my panic and anguish was alleviated. Read Full article…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

